Update on Angel Garza After Injury At Clash of Champions, His Wife Reacts


At the WWE Clash of Champions PPV event last night there was a botched finish during the Angel Garza & Andrade Vs. The Street Profits match for the RAW Tag Team Championships. Andrade clearly kicked out of a pin at two, but the referee failed to notice that while counting the pin. This also confused Angelo Dawkins as well as the commentary team.

We‘ve learned at TRR that Garza was legitimately hurt during a spot and that’s why the finish went the way it did, so they could quickly end the match.


According to PWInsider, the injury is related to Garza’s hip and not his leg as first thought.

Following the match, Garza was being looked at backstage by WWE’s medical team. Word is the injury thankfully may not be as serious as initially feared.


Garza’s Wife also retweeted a post by WWE Star Catalina who commented on the situation. Catalina stated that “not everyone knows” about his injury and wished him a speedy recovery, so clearly there is something to this.

We’ll make sure to keep you updated as more details become available.

We love to hear thoughts from our fans and interact with our community here at TRR. Tell us what you think about this story in the comments.


Also, make sure to FOLLOW 👉 @RingsideRoster on all social media

for more of the latest insider wrestling news, rumors info, results, and more!


Help us share our news and share things with us by using #JOINTHEROSTER





363 views

©2019-

The Ringside Roster. All Rights Reserved.